You are here: Home | Qualification Levels

Qualification Levels


Qualification Levels

Entry Level, Level 2 Qualified, Level 5 Qualified. These are phrases you might see when applying for different courses at college and university, or applying for jobs. But what level of qualification do you already have, and what do they mean?

Because there are lots of different qualifications you can take such as GCSEs, Diplomas and NVQs, all qualifications are grouped together into different levels. Each level corresponds to a particular qualification’s degree of difficulty. However, qualifications within any one level can cover a huge range of subjects and take different amounts of time to complete.

Take a look at the qualification chart to see which level different qualifications have.

Qualification Levels

Need advice, support or information on this topic?

You can always talk to a Youth Support Worker: